The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Thursday, June 17, 2021 at 2:30 pm.

Chairman Pedersen opened the meeting and asked everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Pedersen took roll call and present were Commissioners Wakefield, Tranby, Urness, Edland, and Pedersen. Also present were Chief Deputy Michaelis, Clerk of Court/Recorder Vincent, State's Attorney Tenneson, Township Representatives and/or Assessors Feiring, Adrian, Haugen, Saxberg, and Quam.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor for any changes to the agenda. Motion by Edland to accept the agenda as presented, second by Urness and called for discussion three times with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to accept the June 3rd meeting minutes. Motion by Urness to approve the June 3rd meeting minutes as amended and dispense with the reading, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss the bills. There was discussion Motion by Edland to approve the bills as presented, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Tranby-aye, Urness-aye, Edland-aye, Pedersen-aye, and carried.

11125-11145	Payroll	26678.39
27656	Arrowwood Prairie Coop	378.01
27657	Central Business Systems Inc	416.76
27658	City of Binford	55.00
27659	Erickson Pest Control	60.00
27660	Tom Gilbertson & Sons	15456.00
27661	Great America Financial Svcs	79.00
27662	Griggs County	905.74
27663	Griggs County	389.00
27664	Information Technology Dept	603.80
27665	Insure Forward	1703.00
27666	Inter Community Tel Co	150.00
27667	NDSU Grant & Contract	1555.55
27668	New Century Press	89.54
27669	Normont Equipment	2910.00
27670	Ottertail Power Co	31.69
27671	Postmaster	776.00
27672	Purchase Power	1005.00
27673	Quill	591.93
27674	Reiten Inc	217.91
27675	Kelly Vincent	217.44

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss the Sheriff Office Changes. Motion by Urness to accept Sheriff Straight's resignation letter, second by Edland and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. Motion by Wakefield to appoint Chief Deputy Michaelis as Sheriff effected July 17th, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss the Griggs County Drought Emergency Declaration. There was discussion on the information that was presented. Motion by Urness to sign the Drought Emergency Declaration, second by Edland and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss the NDACo County Tour that will take place on July 22nd at 1pm. Three or more Commissioners plan to be there so a special meeting will be held to participate in that.

Motion by Tranby to recess the Griggs County Commission Meeting and move into County Tax Equalization.

Chairman Pedersen reconvened the County Tax Equalization Meeting. There was discussion on the information that was presented. Motion by Wakefield to accept Romness, Greenfield, Ball Hill, Bartley, Clearfield, Willow, Dover, Mabel, Kingsley, and Bryan. Motion by Wakefield to accept Sverdrup, Lenora, Pilot Mound, and Rosendal changes, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. Motion by Wakefield to accept City of Cooperstown, Hannaford, and Binford changes as presented, second by Urness and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. Motion by Wakefield to accept Helena and Addie changes as presented, second by Edland and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. There was discussion on the other changes that were presented. Motion by Wakefield to accept Broadview changes as presented, second by Urness and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. Motion by Wakefield to accept the changes that were presented for Washburn and Tyrol, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. Motion by Urness to approve the Cooperstown Township Changes as presented, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with 4 ayes, one nay, and carried. There was discussion on the Sales Ratio Information that was presented. Motion by Tranby to recess County Tax Equalization, second by Urness and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Pedersen reconvened the meeting.

Motion by Tranby to add Red Willow Beer and Liquor License, second by Urness and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss the Red Willow Beer and Liquor License. There was discussion on the fees for the license. Motion by Urness to approve the Beer and Liquor License for Red Willow as presented, second by Edland and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss 2022 Budget. There was discussion on the budget that was presented. There was also discussion on salary increases and health benefits. The Commission would like Auditor Larson to move requested amount over and put in a 1.3% Cost of Living Allowance for salaries so they will be able to see where the budget stands compared to last year. The Commission will also have discussions with department heads about their individual budgets at the next meeting.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss the Old Courthouse/New Courthouse. State's Attorney Tenneson will look into what the Commission needs to do going forward.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss future business. The Commission would like a weed issue on the agenda for the next meeting.

Motion by Urness to adjourn meeting at 5:14 pm and meet again in regular session on July 8th at 2:30 pm, second by Edland and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays and carried.

ATTEST:	Samantha M Larson	Dale Pedersen_	
	Auditor	Chairman	