The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Friday, November 18, 2016 at 1:00 pm.

Vice-Chairman Dahl opened the meeting and asked everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Vice-Chairman Dahl took roll call and present were Commissioners Wakefield, Pedersen, Dahl, Steffen. Olson-absent.

Vice-Chairman Dahl opened the floor for any changes to the agenda. Motion by Pedersen to accept the agenda, second by Steffen and called for discussion three times with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Vice-Chairman Dahl opened the floor to accept the November 4th regular meeting and November 15th Special Tax Sale meeting minutes. There was discussion on changes that needed to be amended to the November 4th minutes. Motion by Steffen to approve the November 4th regular minutes as amended and dispense with the reading, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. Motion by Pedersen to approve the November 15th Special Tax Sale meeting minutes and dispense with the reading, second by Steffen, and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Vice-Chairman Dahl opened the floor to the bills. Motion by Pedersen to accept the bills as presented, second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

8290-8311	Payroll	30302.51
21971	Griggs County	22784.69
21972	Wold, Johnson PC	100.00
21973	Arrowwood Prairie Coop	2433.69
21974	Elva Bailey	198.20
21975	Bin-City Bulk	993.45
21976	Central Business Systems	318.00
21977	Laurel Christopherson	173.76
21978	Ardys Dahl	173.64
21979	Carolyn Dekker	175.92
21980	Helene Fossum	10.00
21981	Griggs County	12.82
21982	Griggs County	17676.73
21983	Griggs County Sheriff's Dept.	50.00
21984	Gail Haaland	46.08
21985	ITD	514.45
21986	Institute of Local Government	35.00
21987	John Deere Financial	868.36
21988	KLJ	3053.60
21989	Samantha M Larson	95.58
21990	Connie MacKenzie	155.27
21991	Miller Fresh Food	20.05
21992	Megan Vig	313.06
21993	Wanda Myers	49.32
21994	NDACO	275.00
21995	NDNA	363.00
21996	Netcenter Supply	83.97
21997	New Century Press	826.98
21998	OtterTail Power Co.	19.38

21999	Pizza Ranch	76.46
22000	William Rahlf	231.33
22001	Farrah Saxberg	171.60
22002	Betty Stabenow	204.00
22003	Town & Country Coop	823.65
22004	Phyllis Trostad	189.56
22005	Verizon Wireless	106.94

Vice-Chairman Dahl opened the floor to Mobile Homes/County Owned Property. There was discussion regarding the county owned property with a mobile home on it. Wakefield made a motion to have States Attorney Tenneson research options the county has, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no ayes, and carried.

Vice-Chairman Dahl opened the floor to discuss the Old Courthouse New Courthouse. There was discussion on the concrete work. There was discussion regarding Schultz Plumbing and AIC Inc. possibly starting this week on the mechanical portion. There was continued discussion regarding the cleaning that needs to be done prior to moving in excluding the courtroom and social service area. There was discussion on placing ads in local surrounding newspapers to finish the construction in the new courthouse.

Vice-Chairman Dahl opened the floor to discuss future business.

Deputy Auditor

Motion 1	by Pedersen to adjourn meeting at 1:50 pm a	and meet again in regular session on December 2nd
and December 1	6 th , second by Steffen and called three times	s for discussion with all ayes, no nays and carried.
ATTECT.	I w Farance	D.,, D.11
ATTEST: _	Lori Eggermont	Ron Dahl

Vice-Chairman