The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 2:30 pm.

Chairman Pedersen opened the meeting and asked everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Pedersen took roll call and present were Commissioners Wakefield, Tranby, Edland, and Urness. Also present were Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien, NDSU Extension Agent Stachler, and Treasurer Eslinger.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor for any changes to the agenda. Motion by Urness to accept the agenda as amended with the addition of the County Agent Stachler, second by Tranby and called for discussion three times with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to accept the March 4<sup>th</sup> meeting minutes. Motion by Mark to approve the March 4<sup>th</sup> minutes as amended, second by Edland and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss the bills. Motion by Urness to approve the bills as presented with the exception of the ND County Commission Association of \$1650, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-nay, Tranby-aye, Urness-aye, Edland-aye, Pedersen-aye, and carried.

10999-11019	Payroll	27687.74
27416	Aramark	119.39
27417	Arrowwood Prairie Coop	455.18
27418	Cardmember Service	57.76
27419	Central Business Systems	502.24
27420	City of Binford	55.00
27421	Cooperstown Hardware	131.51
27422	Dakota Mailing Shipping	38.20
27423	DNA Mobility Inc	800.00
27424	Erickson Pest Control	60.00
27425	H.E. Everson	72.06
27426	Great America Financial Svcs	79.00
27427	Griggs County	534.31
27428	Hometown Service Center	44.53
27429	Information Technology Dept	603.80
27430	Inter Community Tel Co	150.00
27431	John Deere Financial	178.41
27432	Connie Mackenzie	170.25
27433	NDACo Directory Sales	30.00
27434	NDACo	5448.00
27435	Ottertail Power Co	147.35
27436	Purchase Power	1005.00
27437	Jayme Tenneson	118.18
27438	The Home Shop	210.65

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien. There was discussion on the project certifications that were presented. Motion by Mark to approve the project certification for the box culvert project (BRO-CNOC-0020(032) and the Hannaford road (CNOB-CNOC-2026(058), second

by Tranby and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. There was also discussion on the status of SB2324.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to Treasurer Eslinger to discuss the Tax Director duties. There was discussion on the information that was provided and on how the county would like to move forward.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss the Library Board Appointment. Motion by Urness to appoint Keisha Rickford to the Library Board in place of Audrey Adrian, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to County Agent Stachler. CA Stachler reported on 4H, how well they are doing, and awards that a few teams won during the North Dakota Wintershow in Valley City. There was also discussion on the weed certification class that the Griggs County Extension offered.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss the Old Courthouse/New Courthouse. There was discussion on the information that was presented from NDSU regarding the old courthouse project.

Chairman Pedersen opened the floor to discuss future business. Tax Director will be a reoccurring agenda item.

Motion by Urness to adjourn meeting at 3:23 pm and meet again in regular session on April 8<sup>th</sup> at 2:30 pm, second by Edland and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays and carried.

ATTEST: _	Samantha M Larson	Dale Pedersen
	Auditor	Chairman