## COMMISSIONERS PROCEEDINGS

The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Thursday, April 20, 2023 at 2:30 pm.

Chairman Wakefield opened the meeting and asked everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Wakefield took roll call and present were Commissioners Averill, Tranby, Zorn-late, Edlandby zoom, and Wakefield. Also present were Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien, State's Attorney Tenneson-zoom, and Treasurer Eli.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor for any changes to the agenda. Motion by Tranby to accept the agenda as presented, second by Edland and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to accept the April 6<sup>th</sup> meeting minutes. Motion by Edland to approve the April 6<sup>th</sup> meeting minutes as presented and dispense with the reading, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss bills. Motion by Edland to approve the bills as presented, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Averill-aye, Tranby-aye, Edland-aye, Wakefield-aye and carried.

12015-12036	Payroll	43,356.02
29942-29969	Cities/Townships	29,151.38
29970-29981	Other Entities	14,812.77
29982-29987	Schools	73,014.15
29988	Addie Township	7351.21
29989	Aramark	14.25
29990	Arrowwood Prairie	1006.69
29991	Arrowwood Prairie	22453.05
29992	Bin City Bulk	1934.96
29993	Cardmember Service	52.84
29994	Christian Chrysler	1642.00
29995	City of Binford	55.00
29996	Clearfield Township	2004.80
29997	CNA Surety	50.00
29998	DNA Mobility	60.26
29999	H E Everson	573.87
30000	General Equipment/Supplies	9488.98
30001	Gilbersons	361.95
30002	Tom Gilbertson & Sons	180.00
30003	Griggs County	635.75
30004	Griggs County Road Dept	2114.82
30005	Griggs County Telephone	1151.34
30006	Hannaford Community Center	100.00
30007	Erin Halverson-Hook	87.12
30008	Information Tech	670.60
30009	Inland Truck Parts	110.24
30010	Inter Community Tel	150.00
30011	Lenora Township	4184.32
30012	Napa Auto	15.99
30013	NDACO	290.56
30014	ND State Radio	263.00

30015	ND Treasurers Association	100.00
30016	Otter Tail Power	181.46
30017	Quill	52.06
30018	RDO Equipment	6672.36
30019	State Treasurer	523.44
30020	Sverdrup Township	138.88
30021	Town and County	298.75
30022	Tyrol Township	248.64

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to Treasurer Eli to discuss the County CDs. There was discussion on the issue. Commissioner Zorn joined the meeting.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to State's Attorney Tenneson to discuss the Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan. SA Tenneson reported on the plan that was presented. Motion by Edland to approve the Multi-Hazard Mitigation Updated Plan that was presented, second by Averill and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Averill-aye, Tranby-aye, Zorn-aye, Edland-aye, Wakefield-aye, and carried.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss the NDPERS Retirement. There was discussion on the information that was presented and the process of the legislation on the NDPERS Retirement issue.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to State's Attorney/DES Tenneson and State's Attorney Deputy/DES Dewald to discuss the Homeland Security Grant. Motion by Edland to approve the Homeland Security Grant Application as presented, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Averill-aye, Tranby-aye, Zorn-aye, Edland-aye, Wakefield-aye, and carried.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss the Budget Calendar. There was discussion on the budget process the Commission would like to follow for this year for the 2024 Budget.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss the Old Courthouse/New Courthouse. There was discussion on the options for the Old Courthouse. The Commission would like someone from the State Historical Society to attend the next meeting to answer questions. There was also discussion on the Insurance for the New Courthouse.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss future business. The Commission will discuss time slots for the department heads to discuss Budget at future meetings.

Motion by Tranby to adjourn meeting at 3:53 pm and meet again in regular session on May 4<sup>th</sup> at 2:30 pm, second by Averill and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays and carried.

ATTEST: <u>Samantha Larson</u> Auditor John Wakefield\_\_\_\_\_ Chairman